UPPER LAKE CAMPGROUND TO BIG SPRINGS CAMPGROUND – 31 miles

The big adventure in Big Sky had to end. Today we left Montana for Idaho as we continued on our journey on the GDMBR and I wrote a song. Not really a song but words I hummed to rather than cry.

Montana my heart

Ill come back for my heart Montana. I’ll come to chase my big dreams Montana . I’ll come to find my big love Montana, the one I’ve always dreamed of. Driving my big truck under the big sky

Don’t give up on me Montana I’ll come back when I have the courage to live the life like I’ve always wanted

The ride today was on rocky gravel for the most part and it was an easy and short ride. The heat broke and for once we enjoyed a head wind. 

We are staying in Sawtelle RV park tonight and have the luxury of a shower, wifi, a well stocked convenience store close by, and very few mosquitos!! 

sunrise
Dark hue from fire near Teton NP
In Montana
In Idaho
Erika in Idaho and Montana at once

Leave a Reply

